Synod Council

Synod Council 2021-2022

Position Name Years on Synod Council Congregation City
BishopThe Rev. Richard E. Jaech2013-2025Synod BishopTacoma
Vice PresidentDarcy Huffman2020-2024The Lutheran Church of The Good ShepherdOlympia
SecretaryKathryn Nelson2018-2026Member ELCA Congregation
TreasurerLeslee Froehlich2018-2022LutheranCamas
Youth RepJacob Misuda2021-2023First LutheranPoulsbo
Young Adult RepTori Beavin2021-2024Messiah Lutheran/Jubilee CollectiveVancouver WA
At Large (lay)Ms. MaryAnn Nelson2020-2023Stella ChapelLongview
At Large (Rostered)Open2022-2024Saron Lutheran/First PresbyterianHoquiam
Coast Conference RepRose Wallace2020-2023Park LutheranOcean Park
Evergreen Conference RepRev. Keith Marshall2016-2022Hope LutheranEnumclaw
Ft. Vancouver Conference Rep(Lay man) OPEN2022-2025
Lower Columbia Conference Rep(Lay man) OPEN2022-2025
MISS Conference RepRev. Mike Greenwalt2017-2023Mountain View LutheranEdgewood
Mt. Rainier Conference RepRev. Briana Merkle2019-2025Mountain View LutheranEdgewood
Olympic Conference RepKathy Long2021-2023Dungeness Valley LutheranSequim
Peninsula Conference RepRev. Jonathan Sansgaard2021-2023Silverdale LutheranSilverdale
South Sound Conference RepKai Abrahamson2021-2024The Lutheran Church of The Good ShepherdOlympia
Tacoma Narrows Conference RepDeacon Ingelaurie Lisher2021-2024St Mark’s Lutheran Church by the NarrowsTacoma
Tacoma Southwest Conference RepMichael Courts2021-2024Christ Lutheran ChurchLaakewood